Black Friday Gift Quest – Revealed!

20151127_094622

In case any of you, dear readers, were waiting with bated breath to hear what kind of gift lured my son and I to the Mall of America during our Black Friday quest, here’s the answer: An Ugly Sweater! I certainly think that’s worth risking life and limb, isn’t it? (Smirk.)

20151127_094630The gift was received by my son’s girlfriend with the proper appreciation for what we went through to purchase it.

In other news, we are digging out from a heavy snow fall. I wouldn’t call it a storm, but it gave us a respectable amount of snow (5-6 inches). I have been sick, but felt well enough this morning to run the snowblower and clear the driveway. For that, I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

