Help, help! I can’t find my dog.

Oh, there he is.

Oh, there he is.

Having nothing profound to say, I am posting photos of my dog. You haven’t heard from Buddy for a while – not since Christmas 2013. Oh yes, and when he shat upon my exercise room fantasy . In the meantime, he’s been perfecting the art of camouflage.

A highland cow. Courtesy of Wikipedia.

A highland cow. Courtesy of Wikipedia.

The photo above was taken last week. Buddy looks a lot different now, after a visit to the groomers. Buddy is a goldendoodle (half standard poodle, half golden retriever). He has actual hair that needs to be cut. This means he doesn’t shed (thank goodness!) But it also means he needs a haircut every six weeks or so.

DSC02511

Buddy after a haircut.

I always think he looks like a Scottish highland cow before his groomings. Some of my friends think he looks more like a sheep. Whatever the impression, afterwards, he looks more like a doe-eyed African gazelle. Although he weighs 75 pounds, he looks about 20 pounds lighter with all that hair gone. And he’s less likely to disappear into the carpet.

3 thoughts on “Help, help! I can’t find my dog.

  1. My daughter’s dog is also a golden doodle, if you can recall. He had a haircut recently but they left the fluff for eyebrows and it looks so cute when he moves his eyes, because the “eyebrows” move too. They are such an adorable cross breed.

Leave a Reply

